Attorney general Janet Mills, is worried about the unknown dangers of e-cigarette products. She is concerned that marketing strategies are aimed at young people as a way of getting them hooked. Maine and other states are pushing to get the FDA involved so the products can be regulated. Right now, the sale of electronic cigarettes to minors is prohibited.
Maine smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to use, purchase, or possess cigarettes, cigarette paper or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for said minor to falsify age in order to obtain tobacco. The exception to the law is that a minor may transport cigarettes if it is under the extent of his or her employment. ME REV STAT. ANN. tit. 22, § 1555-B
Fine - Between $200 and $500
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
Online Drug Class has the best selling youth tobacco awareness classes in Maine. Why? Because our 4 and 8 hour courses are available online so you can take them independently around your personal schedule. The courts are strict about tobacco awareness education and we pride ourselves on providing excellent material in a format that maximizes understanding and retention. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us or sign up today and start learning instantly.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
The tobacco awareness course is designed to be done entirely online, so you can access it anytime. All you need is a computer with an internet connection, so you can sign up at your own convenience and start working whenever you want.
When you sign up for course you will be able to set up your account with a user ID and password of your choosing. That will allow you to log in from any computer and always have access to your course. Your coursework is saved each time you log out, so where you work on it is totally up to you.
There is a multiple-choice final exam at the end of the tobacco awareness course, which the course will prepare you to pass. However, should you fail it the first time you can retake it for free. You will never be penalized for retakes and can take it until you pass it, so there’s no pressure.
Your certificate of completion will be mailed right to your home the very day you finish the course’s final exam. The shipping is 100% free, so you don’t have to pay a thing. If you’re in a hurry you can pay a small additional fee and have your certificate expedited.