Are you dealing with a minor in possession of tobacco citation in the State of Mississippi? If so, let us provide you with some helpful information. We have all the details you need to familiarize yourself with Mississippi smoking laws, as well as consequences and solutions. See below:
Mississippi smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to possess a tobacco product; this includes on educational property. It is also unlawful for said minor to falsify his or her age to obtain tobacco or tobacco products. MISS. CODE ANN. § 97-32-9 and MISS. CODE ANN. § 97-32-13
Has a judge required you to complete a tobacco awareness course? If so, then our 4 or 8 hour tobacco course is exactly what you need. It is available 100% online so it is convenient and very easy to access. Log on from any smartphone or computer and register for your class today, then begin, it's that easy!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
Since the entire Mississippi tobacco awareness course is online, you can sign up for it and get started anytime you want. All you need to register for the course is a computer or tablet with an internet connection, so you can take it anywhere with you.
Yes. You can take a break anytime you want one. When you sign up for the course you will choose your own username and password that will be linked to your account. This will allow you to log in and out from any browser device you want and always have access to your course.
The Mississippi tobacco awareness course is different for everyone because it is completely self-paced. You can work as quickly or as slowly as you like, so you can do whatever is best for your learning and for your schedule.
You will pay for the course when you sign up online and we accept all forms of payment online to make it convenient for you. The course price includes everything you will need from start to finish and the delivery of your certificate of completion is totally free.
At the end of the course is a final exam made up of multiple-choice questions from the chapter material that you will need to pass before getting your certificate of completion. The course prepares you completely to pass the final the very first time, but should you need more attempts you can take retake it as many times as you need for free and without penalty.