Montana Smoking Laws

At this time, Montana has not jumped on the bandwagon to regulate or ban the use of e-cigarettes. Many other states forbid the sale to minors and other states consider these vapor products to fall under the same umbrella as tobacco products - which would ban use in some public areas. Here are the tobacco laws for Montana:

The Law

Montana smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to possess or consume tobacco or tobacco products. MONT. CODE ANN. § 45-5-637

The Penalties

For Possession

First Offense

Fine

  • $50

Community Service

  • May be required to complete community service in conjunction with other possible penalties

Tobacco Education

  • May be required to successfully complete a tobacco education program

Second Offense

Fine

  • Between $75 and $100

Community Service

  • May be required to complete community service in conjunction with other possible penalties

Tobacco Education

  • May be required to successfully complete a tobacco education program

Third Offense

Fine

  • Between $100 and $250

Community Service

  • May be required to complete community service in conjunction with other possible penalties

Tobacco Education

  • May be required to successfully complete a tobacco education program

For Purchasing

First Offense

Fine

  • $50

Community Service

  • May be required to complete community service in conjunction with fine.

Second Offense

  • Fine $100

Community Service

  • May be required to complete community service in conjunction with

The Solution

If you've been given a minor in possession of tobacco citation, you may be looking for a tobacco education course. Onlinedrugclass.com has the best online course available in Montana. Our {4 or 8 hour tobacco classes](http://www.onlinedrugclass.com/Tobacco-Awareness-Class) are perfect for you. They are 100% online and so easy to navigate. Work at your own pace and start and stop when you wish.

Enroll today!

If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

How do I get started on the course?

The entire Montana tobacco awareness course is online, so you will be able to sign up and work on it from any computer or tablet with an internet connection. It only takes a few minutes to sign up for the course and you will be able to set up your own account, allowing you to access and work on the course from anywhere you want.

How long should I expect to spend on the course?

The amount of time it takes to complete the course is different for everyone. You can work on it at whatever pace is best for you, so you don’t ever have to worry about what anyone else is doing.

Can I take a break anytime?

The course is set up in a way that allows you to log in and out of it anytime you want, so when you take a break is up to you. You can work as little or as much as you want every day and come and go as you please.

How does the final exam work?

There is a final exam at the end of the course that consists of multiple-choice questions from the course material. You can take the final exam as many times as you need, so you’re guaranteed to pass the course and there is no pressure.

Montana Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Montana.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.