In Nebraska, it is illegal to sell E-cigarettes to minors but adults have to be very careful when using these nicotine alternatives too. According to the department of health and human services, "last year, the Nebraska Regional Poison Center received 52 calls on e-cigarettes – (up from 5 in 2012)." Since the liquid vapor comes in a variety of fruit and candy flavors, children (under 5 years old) drink e-cigarette cartridge solutions and can have a toxic reaction. It is very important to be mindful about tobacco and e-cigarette products, especially around young children.
Nebraska smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to use tobacco or tobacco products. The minor may be free from prosecution if he or she furnishes evidence that convicts the person who sold or provided the tobacco products. Furthermore, it is also unlawful for said minor to misrepresent age in order to obtain tobacco. NEB. REV. STAT. § 28-1418 and NEB. REV. STAT. § 28-1427
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
Have you been cited with a minor in possession of tobacco? If so, are you required to enroll in a tobacco awareness course? If the answer is yes, then our youth tobacco awareness course is exactly what you need.
Onlinedrugclass.com offers a 4 or 8 hour class that is entirely online so it's ready and waiting for you. All you need is internet access so you can register and begin learning immediately.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
At Online Drug Class, we strive to make things easy for you. For that reason, we are happy to accept a variety of payment methods, including e-checks and major credit cards, including Visa and MasterCard. You can submit payment by phone or our secure SSL encrypted online payment-processing service.
Please find the prices for our individual courses below:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
The coursework is completed entirely online. Once you have finished the registration process, you will be granted instant access to your tobacco awareness class.
Of course you are! We encourage you to take breaks often. And please feel free to access your class across multiple devices.
You will receive your Certificate of Completion in the mail. If you want expedited shipping, we offer it at an additional cost.
The amount of time it takes to complete the course varies from person to person, as you set your own pace. You should expect to set aside the amount of time indicated in your course title.
Don't worry, as you can retake your final exam! We allow students to retake the course's final test as many times as is needed to pass. This is something that in-person classes can claim to offer!