Nevada Smoking Laws

The sale of e-cigarettes to minors is already banned in the state of Nevada. However, there is continued debate about adding taxes to e-cigarettes as well as control where they can be consumed. Many residents and business owners in Nevada are against these policies but health concerns and risks are still up for debate. Here are regular tobacco laws in Nevada:

The Law

Nevada smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person to sell cigarettes, cigarette paper, tobacco, or tobacco products to any person under the age of 18. NRS 202.2493

The Penalties


  • No more than $500.
  • Potential civil penalty

NOTE: If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

The Solution

Has a judge required you to attend a tobacco awareness course? Well then, our youth tobacco awareness class is complete, comprehensive, and available 100% online for your convenience. It caters to your busy schedule and allows you to work independently. It covers a range of topics, including underage tobacco use, the history of tobacco, and nicotine’s effects on the body and brain. What are you waiting for? Enroll today!

Tobacco Awareness Classes

Class Price
4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class $99 Register Now Register
8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class $179 Register Now Register

When will I be able to start the course?

This Nevada tobacco awareness course is done entirely online, which gives you the flexibility to sign up for it anytime you want. It is accessible from any computer or tablet with an internet connection, so where and when you do it is up to you.

Can I take breaks?

Taking an online course is unique because it allows you to work at your own convenience. You can work on the course at your own pace and log in and out of it anytime you like. When you take a break is up to you, so you can take as long as you need to complete the course.

When do I pay for the course?

You can pay for the course when you sign up and that’s also something you can do online. We accept any major credit card or e-check, but you can also make your payment over the phone if you’d prefer.

When will I get my certificate of completion?

Your certificate of completion is processed the very day that you finish the course and mailed right to you. The shipping is completely free for regular US mail, but if you need it sooner you can pay a small additional fee for expedited shipping.

Nevada Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Nevada.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.