New Mexico Smoking Laws

Have you been cited for underage smoking in the State of New Mexico? If so, here is some helpful information for you. Are you required to take a tobacco awareness class? If so, onlinedrugclass.com offers a 4 and 8 hour course that is available entirely online. This allows you to start when you are ready, and work around your schedule.

The Law

New Mexico smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase or attempt to purchase tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for said minor to misinterpret his or her age to obtain tobacco products. N.M. STAT. ANN. §§ 30-49-3(B), 30-49-6 & 30-49-12

The Penalties

Fine:

  • $100 for each offense

If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

Community Service:

  • May be required to complete 20 hours of community service in conjunction with fine

The Solution

Use any computer, tablet or smartphone to register for the youth tobacco awareness class that satisfies your needs and start working now.

What do I need to sign up for the course?

Everything for this New Mexico tobacco awareness course is online and accessible from any computer with an internet connection. You can sign up online and you can do it anytime, so when and from where you start the course is up to you.

Can I access the course from my phone?

Yes. This New Mexico tobacco awareness course is compatible with any type of web browsing device. You can access it from an iPad, iPhone, tablet, or other smartphone, so you are not limited in where you prefer to do your work.

How will I get my certificate of completion?

As soon as you have finished the online course we will mail your certificate of completion to you via US mail. The shipping is completely free, but if you need it sooner you can opt to pay a small additional fee for expedited delivery.

How long will the course take me?

Working on the course is different for everyone because it is designed to be done at your own pace. You can work on the course for as long or as little as you like and take breaks whenever you need them.

New Mexico Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in New Mexico.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.