The laws and regulations for E-cigarettes are ambiguous in North Carolina. A bill was written to prevent sales to minors but the language was confusing and unclear as to whether e-cigarettes are defined as tobacco products or not. Many states, including North Carolina are waiting for the federal government to make a final decision about the therapeutic use of these products. Here are the regular tobacco laws:
North Carolina smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, attempt to purchase, accept, or attempt to accept tobacco or tobacco products. N.C. GEN. STAT. § 14-313
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
If you've received a minor in possession of tobacco citation, are you in need of a tobacco awareness course? If so, onlinedrugclass.com offeres our youth tobacco awareness class 100% online. This means you can study around your schedule and start and stop working when it's best for you.
All of our courses are comprehensive and professional and were developed with you in mind. Use a mobile device or computer to register today and start your class instantly.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
We accept e-checks and all major credit cards at Online Drug Class, including Visa and MasterCard. Payment can be submitted both by phone and our secure SSL encrypted online payment-processing service.
Please find our course prices listed below:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
Entirely online! Once you complete the registration process, you will be asked to create a unique user name and password. With this information, you will be able to sign in to your account and access your coursework.
Absolutely! You can sign in and out as often as you’d like, and our program is accessible across multiple devices, including laptops, tablets, and smartphones.
Your Certificate of Completion will be mailed to you upon the completion of the course. Typically, delivery takes up to seven business days.
The amount of time that it takes to complete the course will depend largely on the class that you’ve enrolled in. Additionally, you ultimately set the pace and so a 4-hour class may potentially take longer than 4 hours to complete.
Don’t worry! Simply retake the test! With our online courses, you can retake the final exam as often as necessary to pass.