North Dakota was one of the first few states to ban vaping (using E-cigarettes) indoors. This law was passed before the use of e-cigarettes were so popular and many other states are awaiting the FDA's determination of these cigarette alternatives. In the meantime, here are some facts about tobacco laws in North Dakota:
North Dakota smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to use, purchase, or possess tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for a minor to falsify age in order to obtain cigarettes, cigars, cigarette papers, snuff, or any type of tobacco or tobacco products. The exception is if the city or county runs an ordinance concerning the sale of tobacco to minors. N.D. CENT. CODE § 12.1-31-03(2-4)
In North Dakota, there are penalties in place to deter minors from using tobacco products and to enforce compliance with the state's regulations. These penalties aim to protect the health and well-being of minors and promote adherence to the law.
One of the key penalties for minors using tobacco in North Dakota is a fine. For minors aged 12 years or older, the minimum fine is set at $25. This fine serves as a deterrent and a reminder of the legal consequences associated with underage tobacco use. It aims to discourage minors from engaging in tobacco consumption and emphasizes the importance of complying with the state's regulations.
It is worth noting that if a minor chooses not to pay the fine, they have the option to attend a court hearing to challenge the citation. This provides an avenue for the minor to present their case and potentially contest the citation if they believe there are valid grounds to do so. This ensures a fair and just process, allowing minors to exercise their rights and have their voices heard.
Onlinedrugclass.com offers the best online youth tobacco awareness class available in North Dakota. The class is ideal for anyone who likes to work independently and on their own time.
Sign up from any mobile device or web browser and start your class now. It's that easy!
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class
Both e-checks and major credit cards such as Visa and MasterCard are accepted at Online Drug Class. For your convenience, you can submit your payment via phone or our secure SSL encrypted online payment-processing service.
Our classes are affordable. See the costs below:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
As with all of our classes, you will complete our tobacco awareness class entirely online! Simply complete the enrollment process and you will be granted instant access.
Of course! We have designed our courses to be as convenient and accessible as possible; feel free to log in and out as many times as you would like, from as many devices as you would like.
Upon completion of the course, we will mail you your Certificate of Completion. Typically, certificates arrive within one business week.
The amount of time it takes to complete the course differs from individual, as everyone proceeds through the program at a different pace. That being said, you should expect to put aside at least as many hours as is advertised for the program you’ve enrolled din.
Don’t fret it! If you fail to complete the final exam on your first attempt, you can simply retake it. Unlike in-person classes, our online course allows you to retake the final exam as many times as you need to.