Oklahoma Smoking Laws

According to an article in the New York Times, Oklahoma has 6 percent of the 5,000 vaporized (e-cigs) shops in country and is considered a "vaping hub". About 18 percent of Oklahoma high-school students have experimented with vaping, which is nearly double the national average. The Governor, Mary Falin has signed two laws in response to these concerns. One, prohibits vaping on state property while the other prohibits the sale to minors. Here are the regular tobacco laws for Oklahoma:

The Law

Oklahoma smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to use, receive, purchase, or possess tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for a minor to falsify his or her age to obtain alcohol. Furthermore, it is against the law for minors to handle tobacco products in their place of employment. OKLA. STAT. ANN. tit. 21, § 1242

The Penalties

Fines

  • $100 for the first offense
  • $200 for the subsequent offense
  • If fine is not paid within 90 days, driver’s license may be suspended

If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

Imprisonment

  • May face up to 5 days in jail if minor is 16 years of age or older

The Solution

Onlinedrugclass.com offers the best and most convenient youth tobacco awareness course available to the residents of Ohio. The classes are web-based so they are easy to access and can be completed around your schedule. Each course was professionally written and includes relevant state mandated content.

Sign up now on your computer or smartphone and gain instant access. You'll be done in no-time.

What payment options are accepted?

Payment is accepted in the form of e-checks or a major credit card, such as Visa or MasterCard. Individuals can submit payment by telephone or online using our secure SSL encrypted payment-processing service.

Exactly how much do the Tobacco classes cost?

Please see the individual class costs below:

  • 4-Hour Tobacco Awareness Class – $99.00
  • 8-Hour Advanced Tobacco Awareness Class – $179.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How do I access the course?

Online! Once you register for the course that is right for you, complete the enrollment process. You are then ready to get started!

Am I allowed to take a break and change computers at any time?

Absolutely! There is no limit to the amount of times that you log in or out of the program, and you are not obligated to use the same device.

How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?

We include free shipping on all Certificates of Completion for your convenience.

How long does it take to complete the Tobacco class?

The amount of time that it takes you to complete the course will depend largely on the course you enroll in and your speed. In many ways, you dictate the pace.

I failed the final exam! Now what?

Don’t sweat it! This may seem like a big deal, but it’s not. You can retake the final exam as many times as you need in order to pass. Simply score 80 percent or higher and you’re done!

Oklahoma Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Oklahoma.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.