The residents of Oregon are very liberal and there is still much debate over the use and regulations of E-cigarettes. Some complain about the proposed legislation to not allow them inside. The cold, rainy weather make it unpleasant for users to have to go outside. Others feel they need to restrict sales and possessions to minors who are attracted to the candy flavored liquid which is sold in such flavors as cotton candy and gummy bears. Here are the existing tobacco laws in Oregon.
Oregon smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, attempt to purchase, posses, or acquire tobacco or tobacco products; the exception is when said minor is given consent and accompanied by his or her legal guardian or parent in their residence. This law does not apply to minors participating in a state-certified controlled study. OR. REV. STAT. ANN. § 167.400 and OR. REV. STAT. ANN. § 167.401
Impact on License
If you need a youth tobacco awareness class, onlinedrugclass.com offers 4 and 8 hour classes which are entirely web-based. This makes them easy to access and there is no need to go outside. All of our courses are professionally written and developed to satisfy court mandated orders. What are you waiting for? Take advantage of this class, today!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
At Online Drug Class, we accept all major credit cards as well as e-checks. Payment can be submitted over the phone or via our secure, encrypted SSL payment-processing service. Rest assured, your payment is secure!
Please see the individual class costs below:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
Once you have enrolled in the course that is right for you, you will be granted instant access to our online course work. There is no need to print anything out or download any forms; simply complete the program online.
Not only are you allowed to take breaks, we encourage it (especially if you’ve enrolled in the 8-hour course)! When you log back into the course, feel free to do so from any compatible device.
Free shipping is provided for all Certificates of Completion. If you complete the program, you can expect to receive your certificate within one business week.
This will depend on a number of factors, including the course that you are enrolled in and your own pace. Please expect to spend as much time as is indicated in the course title.
We allow you to retake the final exam as many times as is needed. We want you to pass, not to fail, so we provide you with all of the tools that you need!