According to the South Carolina Radio Network, a law signed by Gov. Nikki Haley in June of 2014, bans the sale of e-cigarettes to minors. Consequences for minors in possession of tobacco products are civil fines, or they can choose to complete a tobacco education class. A business that sells illegally faces steeper fines - up to $400 for repeat offenses. Here are the basic tobacco laws:
South Carolina smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, attempt to purchase, possess or attempt to possess tobacco or tobacco products; this includes falsifying one’s age to obtain tobacco. S.C. CODE ANN. § 16-17-500
Impact of Driver’s License
If you have received a minor in possession citation and prefer to take an educational course, then onliinedrugclass.com offers our tobacco awareness class in 4 and 8 hour versions. Our classes are web-based making them convenient and easy to access. They are a cost effective way to complete this requirement.
Enroll today using your smartphone or computer and start your comprehensive course today. It's that easy!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
When paying for your program, please feel free to do so with an e-check or major credit card, such as Visa or MasterCard. Payment can be submitted securely online or over the phone.
Our course prices can be found below:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
Entirely online! Simply enroll and get started – it’s that easy!
The answer to both questions is “yes.” If you need a break, simply log out of the program. When you log back in, feel free to do so from any device.
Your Certificate of Completion will be shipped to you in the mail, free of charge. Please allow up to seven business days to receive your certificate.
You will ultimately set the pace. You can drastically lengthen the duration of the course if you log out for extended periods of time. Likewise, you can complete the course in the time advertised if you choose not to take breaks.
Retake the test! If you fail for any reason, you can simply retake the exam. In fact, you can retake it as many times as needed.