Tennessee is taking a cautious wait and see approach to the use of e-cigarettes. They are more liberal than many other states and may be waiting for FDA statements. The American Heart Association recently reported that marketing e-cigarettes needs to be curbed. A survey found that 48% of e-cig users said television as where they heard about them. Youth exposure to e-cigarette advertising, according to a study in Pediatrics, skyrocketed over 250 percent from 2011 to 2013, effectively reaching 24 million young people during that two-year period. Here are the basic tobacco laws for Tennessee:
Tennessee smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, possess, or accept tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful for said minor to falsify his or her age in order to obtain tobacco or tobacco products. TENN. CODE ANN. § 39-17-1505
Onlinedrugclass.com has a comprehensive and professionally written youth tobacco education class. Our 4 or 8 hour course is cost-effective and very easy to use. It's entirely web-based so you can log on and off as you wish and work from any computer, tablet, or smartphone. What are you waiting for? Enroll today!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
Online Drug Class accepts payment by telephone and online, using our encrypted SSL payment-processing service. You can pay for your class using an e-check or major credit card, such as Visa or MasterCard.
Our course prices are:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
All of our classes are completed entirely online. There are no downloads. There are no printouts. Simply enroll and get started.
Please! We want you to be comfortable when taking the class, so take as many breaks as needed. After all, the best way to retain information is to be engaged and alert.
Your Certificate of Completion should arrive within seven business days of you completing the course.
It’s impossible to say precisely, as every individual is different. You will set the pace for your class, not the other way around. That being said, you should expect to commit as much time as is indicated in the course title.
You can retake the final exam as many times as needed to pass. Put simply, you can’t fail our course – you can only prolong your inevitable success!