Texas has not taken a statewide approach to the banning of the controversial e-cigarette. However, several cities such as El Paso and Frisco have banned them in enclosed work spaces including bars and restaurants. Texas appears to be taking a city by city approach to the use of these cigarette alternatives. Below or tobacco laws for Texas:
Texas smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, posses, consume or accept tobacco or tobacco products. It is also unlawful if said minor falsifies his or her age in order to obtain tobacco or tobacco products. The exception is if the minor’s guardian, parent, or spouse is with him or her; if the minor is participating in a compliance check; or the minor is transporting tobacco as part of their employment. TEX. HEALTH & SAFETY CODE ANN. §§ 161.252, 161.253 & 161.254.
In Texas, the penalties for tobacco-related offenses are as follows: Individuals found guilty of a tobacco violation may be subject to a fine not exceeding $250. However, if you opt not to pay the fine, you have the option to attend a court hearing to contest the citation. In the case of a minor being convicted of a tobacco-related offense, they may be required to participate in a tobacco awareness program. Additionally, the minor's parent or guardian may also be mandated to attend the program alongside them. In instances where a tobacco awareness program is unavailable, the minor might be obligated to complete 8 to 12 hours of community service. Failing to demonstrate completion of either the tobacco education course or community service may result in the suspension of the minor's driving privileges for a period of up to 180 days.
Many minors with a possession of tobacco penalty are required to take an educational course. Onlinedrugclass.com offers 4 and 8 hour courses that are conveniently available whenever you are. Our youth tobacco awareness class is entirely web-based so you can study around your schedule. Not only are these classes professionally written and comprehensive, they are ideal for anyone whose license has been suspended. Go ahead and enroll today!
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
At Online Drug Class, we accept all major credit cards and e-checks. You can submit payment online or over the phone.
Our course prices are:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
Completing our course is simple:
Of course! Please feel free to access our online course across multiple devices.
With provide free shipping on all Certificates of Completion. Please allow up to seven business days for your certificate to arrive.
The amount of time it takes you to complete the course will depend primarily on the course that you are enrolled in.
If you have failed the final exam, don’t worry! We allow you to take the test as many times as you’d like. Passing requires a score of 80 percent or higher.