According to the Salt Lake Tribune, Utah is taking a year to decide what the laws regarding e-cigarettes will be. Sales are banned to minors but many are concerned about the marketing of these products. Especially when liquid flavors come in Pina Colada and Captain Crunch. If underage sales are found, it's the person selling them who gets charged rather than the retailer who is licensed. Here are laws pertaining to tobacco products which may some day include e-cigarettes:
Utah smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, attempt to purchase, possesses, or accept any cigarette, cigar, electronic cigarette, or tobacco product. It is also unlawful for said minor to falsify his or her age to acquire tobacco or tobacco products. UTAH CODE ANN. § 76-10-105 & §§ 53-3-229(3)(c) & 53-3-810(3)(c)
Has the court required you to complete a tobacco education course? If the answer is yes, then our youth tobacco awareness class is available to you right now. Our courses are web-accessible so you can study when it's most convenient for you. Register online today and start your class instantly!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
|4 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$99||Register Now||Register|
|8 Hour Tobacco Awareness Class||$179||Register Now||Register|
At ODC, we accept payment over the phone and online. Accepted payment forms include e-check and major credit cards, including Visa and MasterCard.
Our course prices are:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
You will complete our course online, at your own pace, from the comfort of your own home. There are no downloads or printouts to worry about; simply enroll and get started.
Of course! We encourage you to take breaks if you are tired or distracted. When you log back in to the program, you can do some from any compatible device, such as a tablet or smartphone.
Your Certificate of Completion will be mailed to you. We provide free shipping on all certificates.
The answer to this question depends primarily on the course that you are enrolled in. If you are enrolled in the 8-hour program, you will spend more time than if you were enrolled in the 4-hour program.
We allow you to retake the final exam should for any reason you not pass it on your first try. This is yet another of the advantages offered by our online class.