Virginia Smoking Laws

Virginia moved forward with the law to ban the sales and possession of e-cigarettes to minors. Many residents are happy about this law. They feel e-cigarettes are "a bad trend" which may lead young people to smoking regular cigarettes. Here are the tobacco laws in Virginia:

The Law

Virginia smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase, attempt to purchase, or possess cigars, cigarettes, bidis cigarettes, rolling papers, or any tobacco products. The exception is if the minor is delivering tobacco products as part of his or her employment. VA. CODE ANN. § 18.2-371.2

The Penalties

First Offense

Fine

  • No more than $100

Community Service

  • May be required to complete 20 hours of community service

Second Offense

Fine

  • At least $25

Community Service

  • May be required to complete 40 hours of community service

The Solution

Have you been required to complete a tobacco awareness class by the court? If so, our youth tobacco awareness class is cost-effective, comprehensive, and easy to use. Available entirely online, the 4 our 8 hour course lets you work at your own pace according to your own schedule. Log on to our website from any computer, tablet, or smartphone and register today.

If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

What payment options are accepted?

You can pay for your tobacco awareness class by e-check or credit card. We accept payments online or via phone.

Exactly how much do the Tobacco classes cost?

Our course prices are:

  • 4-Hour Tobacco Awareness Class – $99.00
  • 8-Hour Advanced Tobacco Awareness Class – $179.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How is the class completed?

All of our classes are completed online. Once you enroll in the tobacco awareness class that meets your needs, you will be able to begin the program immediately.

Am I allowed to take breaks or change computers?

Absolutely! There is no limit to how many times you can log in and out of the class.

How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?

We provide free shipping on all Certificates of Completion. Once you have completed the program, you can expect your certificate to arrive within seven business days.

How long does it take to finish the course?

The amount of time that it takes to complete the course will largely be up to you. What sort of pace do you intend to maintain? This will ultimately determine the duration of the course.

What do I do if I fail the final exam?

If you fail the course’s final exam, you can retake it. We allow you to retake the final test as many times as you need in order to pass.

Virginia Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Virginia.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.