West Virginia prohibits the sale, distribution and use of electronic cigarettes, vapor products and other alternative nicotine products to anyone under the age of 18. Here are laws for tobacco products:
West Virginia smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to possess or use tobacco or tobacco products. The exception is if the minor is participating in a compliance inspection.
Has a judge required you to enroll in a tobacco education course? Well then, our youth tobacco awareness class is state-approved and available 100% online. Comprehensive and user-friendly; it covers a variety of concepts including the history of tobacco, a description of tobacco products, and how tobacco companies have targeted youth, women and other non-smokers. Register online through your computer, tablet, or smartphone and begin your 4 or 8 hour class today!
If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.
You can pay for our tobacco awareness class via credit card or e-check. Payments can be made online through our encrypted SSL payment-processing system or over the phone.
See the course prices below:
All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.
Our classes are completed entirely online. Enroll in the course of your choosing, complete the registration process, and access the course immediately from the comfort of home.
There is no limit to the amount of times you log in or out of the program. Please feel free to take breaks as often as you’d like.
We mail Certificates of Completion within seven business days of you completing the program.
Please expect to commit as many hours as is indicated on the course you’ve enrolled in. If you are registered for the 8-hour class, you can expect to spend at least 8 hours completing the program.
If you fail the final exam for any reason, you can simply retake it. Our goal is for you to pass our tobacco awareness class, and we want to make it as easy as possible.