Wisconsin Smoking Laws

Did you get cited for a smoking violation in the State of Wisconsin? If so, we can help. We've compiled a guide on Wisconsin smoking laws, penalties, and solutions so that you can familiarize yourself with your smoking citation and remedy your conviction. Take advantage of this tremendous resource - check it out today!

The Law

Wisconsin smoking law states that it is unlawful for any person under the age of 18 to purchase or possess or misrepresent his or her age to attain tobacco or tobacco products. The exception is if the minor is participating in a compliance check or doing so for his or her employment. WIS. STAT. § 254.92

The Penalties

  • The tobacco product will be seized by a law enforcement officer.

The Solution

Did a judge order you to take a tobacco education course? If so, our youth tobacco awareness class is comprehensive, cost-effective, and entirely online so you can work around your schedule. Register from any computer, smartphone, or tablet and start your 4 or 8 hour course today. It's that easy!

If you choose not to pay the fine, you may attend a court hearing to challenge the citation.

How can I pay for the class?

Online Drug Class accepts e-checks and all major credit cards, including MasterCard and Visa. To submit payment, please do so over the phone or via our encrypted SSL payment-processing service.

Exactly how much do the Tobacco classes cost?

See the course prices below:

  • 4-Hour Tobacco Awareness Class – $99.00
  • 8-Hour Advanced Tobacco Awareness Class – $179.00

All courses include free enrollment processing and free certificate shipping.

How is the class completed?

Enrollment, registration, and all course work are completed entirely online. Taking our class is incredibly intuitive and easy.

Am I allowed to take breaks or change computers?

Yes. You can log in and out from as many different devices as you like, as often as you’d like.

How will I receive my Certificate of Completion?

We include free shipping on all certificates of completion. Once you have completed the program, we will mail you your certificate.

How long does it take to finish the course?

The course duration will differ from person to person, as though the class lengths are indicated in their titles, you will ultimately dictate the pace.

What do I do if I fail the final exam?

Don’t sweat it. You can simply retake the test! Unlike in-person classes, which prohibit test retakes, our online program allows you to take the exam as many times as you need to pass.

Wisconsin Tobacco Laws

Learn the rules regarding tobacco use in Wisconsin.

Trusted and Secure

Your registration will be processed using our secure PCI Compliant credit card service.